This project is read-only.
1

Closed

bulk insert value overridden by plugin

description

when importing data (i.e. Account where accountnumber comes from other system), the plugin runs over the imported data, and changes the value of the imported field. how to manage it?
Closed Jul 30, 2012 at 11:32 AM by jaimieji

comments

jaimieji wrote Oct 5, 2011 at 12:16 AM

Hey There.

When importing data from other systems during data migration, if the intention is to keep the imported account number, it is a good idea to either disable the plugin step in the registration tool or deactivate the configuration record in the configuration entity. Hope this helps.

jaimieji wrote Oct 5, 2011 at 12:17 AM

Once the data migration finishes, then enable the plugin step or activate the configuration record for the targeted entity again.

lucaceccon wrote Oct 5, 2011 at 8:45 AM

ok. but disabling the plugin is a good idea only in case of data migration, not in case of persistent data synchronization w/ other legacy systems (i.e. ERP).
the activation of the record can be a smarter solution. i'll try it out, but it thought there could be a way to avoid plugin start on massive updates.

wrote Jul 30, 2012 at 11:32 AM

wrote Feb 14, 2013 at 9:23 PM

wrote May 16, 2013 at 10:55 AM